Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • First Thursday of every month, if needed, at the City Council Chambers

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas/Packets/Minutes


  • Danielle Shepard, Member
  • Marisa Canales, Co-Chair
  • Dorothy Person, Member
  • Jeff Jackson, Chairman
  • Zachary Taylor, Member
  • Bob McCauley, Member
  • James Skinner, Member
  • Staff liaison: Becky Sims, City Secretary

Duties & Goals

The Planning and Zoning Commission considers issues regarding developments of property within the City limits, and makes recommendations to the City Council.

Member Information

The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of seven members who serve three year terms.

Become a Member

Are you looking for ways to give back to the community? If so, we have a spot for you! We’re looking for committed residents willing to volunteer a few hours of their time each month to serve on a board or commission. Applications are available in the City Secretary’s Office in the City Hall Administration Building located at 312 East Third Street. Completed applications can be dropped off at the City Secretary’s Office, or faxed to 512-556-8083 or emailed to the City Secretary’s Office.

Contact Us

  1. Board Meetings

    302 East Third Street
    Lampasas, TX 76550

    Ph: 512-556-6831
    Fx: 512-556-8083