City Election Information


The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of Lampasas. City Elections are conducted in accordance with the Texas Election Code. The regular City Election is held annually on the first Saturday in May as required by the Texas Election Code. All municipal elections are publicized in accordance with the Texas Election Code.

Mayor & Council Seats

The City Council is composed of the mayor and six council members, such positions being numbered one through six, consecutively. The mayor and council members are all elected at large for two year terms.

City Council

  • TJ Monroe, Mayor
  • Zachary Morris, Council Member, Place 1
  • Vacant, Council Member, Place 2
  • Chuck Williamson, Mayor Pro Tem, Place 3 
  • Catherine Kuehne, Council Member, Place 4
  • Davis Keele, Council Member, Place 5
  • Herb Pearce, Council Member, Place 6
  1. Becky Sims website

    Becky Sims

    City Secretary / Zoning Administrator